You currently have JavaScript disabled. This site requires JavaScript to be enabled. Some functions of the site may not be usable or the site may not look correct until you enable JavaScript. You can enable JavaScript by following this tutorial. Once JavaScript is enabled, this message will be removed.

Tickets Nominate Call Us Contact

Honouring outstanding young people in Yorkshire Raising funds for deserving charities

Get Involved

Call for Nominations for Yorkshire Children of Courage Awards 2017

On Monday 31st July the St. James’s Place Yorkshire Children of Courage Awards (YCCA) annual Roadshow moved to Twinkles Nursery at Church Walk in Leeds. The Roadshow aims to raise awareness of the unique YCCA event and boost nominations for children and young adults to be recognised for their bravery, courage and overall achievements at the annual awards dinner this October.

A party atmosphere was created and children who attend Twinkles were excitedly awaiting the arrival of the all-important Nominations Box and an opportunity to meet Mickey and Minnie Mouse, kindly brought along by Flying Zebra Services.

Commenting on behalf of Twinkles who are supporting the awards for the second year as a main sponsor, Jill Johnson, managing director is excited about YCCA:

“Helping children have the best start in life is what our nurseries across the county are all about and so our support for The Yorkshire Children of Courage Awards feels very right for us. Some children have to cope with so much in life and the amazing ways they find to do so, and also the ways in which they also help others is truly an inspiration to us all. The children from our Leeds nursery are really excited about the chance to help encourage more people to nominate a Yorkshire child of courage.”

A nominee in the Group Award category, Children’s Heart Surgery Fund, attended to show their support. Ellie Brown, Corporate Partnerships Manager for CHSF was hoping to drum up support for her organisation as they compete via public vote to be the YCCA Group of 2017.